Take the Primal Blueprint Challenge

Mark Sisson of Mark’s Daily Apple is starting his Primal Blueprint Challenge today. I’m taking the challenge, and I invite you to do the same. You don’t have to buy anything; you don’t even have to sign up. Check out Mark’s invitation:

Here’s a summary of the Challenge:

  • Challenge #1: Eat Lots of Plants and Animals
  • Challenge #2: Avoid Poisonous Things
  • Challenge #3: Move Frequently at a Slow Pace
  • Challenge #4: Lift Heavy Things
  • Challenge #5: Sprint Once in a While
  • Challenge #6: Get Adequate Sleep
  • Challenge #7: Play
  • Challenge #8: Get Adequate Sunlight
  • Challenge #9: Avoid Stupid Mistakes
  • Challenge #10: Use Your Brain
  • Visit Mark’s website to learn more. There is a wealth of information there. My brother, who has been the healthiest person I know for the past 20 years, turned me on to Mark’s Daily Apple. I’ve done pretty well following the primal principles, most of which coincide with Nina Planck’s Real Food, this summer. I’ve consistently lost one to two pounds each week. I feel amazing: my energy is high, my mood is positive, my mind is clear, my hair is thicker, my confidence is way up. Go for it – you can do it!

    Leave a comment

    Filed under Move Your Body, Real Food Education

    Leave a Reply

    